In Other News
For more news from the
Mt Lawley Tennis Club.

News Archive…

Club News

18 April 2010

2010 MLTC Club Championships Results

Thank you to all participating players and congratulations to the winners and runners-up.

Stay tuned for photos of the tournament coming soon or check them out at the end of season dinner dance.

Huge thanks to Simone Firns and all her supporters and helpers for running another successful club championships.

Full results are available below.

Men's Championship Singles Winner – David Leahy
Runner Up – Sean Adelt

Result:   6-0   6-2
Women's Championship Singles Winner – Simone Firns
Runner Up – Eleanor Gill

Result:   7-5   6-4
Men's Championship Doubles Winners – David Leahy and Sean Adelt
Runners Up – Geoff Sutton and Graeme Price

Result:   6-2   6-0
Women's Championship Doubles Winners – Eleanor Gill and Simone Firns
Runners Up – Julie Prouse and Larelle Firns

Result:   5-7   6-1   6-2
Mixed Championship Doubles Winners – Sean Adelt and Eleanor Gill
Runners Up – David Leahy and Yvonne Orzanski

Result:   6-2   6-4
Men's Plate Singles Winner – Lorne O'Mara
Runner Up – Anthony Germano
Men's Plate Doubles Winners – Pep Giorgio and Alfred La Piana
Runners Up – Brian Mason and Sultan Gassuddin
Women's Plate Doubles Winners – Martha Stengal and June Ure
Runners Up – Jill Boogaard and Nada Schmidiger
Mixed Plate Doubles Winners – Carolyn Orr and Grant Vernon
Runners Up – Samantha Bell and Josh Pavlenko

Result:   7-6   7-6