In Other News
For more news from the
Mt Lawley Tennis Club.

News Archive…

Club News

2 October 2010

League Teams and Gradings for 2010/11 Summer Season

Below is a list of the weekend and Thursday night teams. Lists are now also available on the Tennis West website.

Please Note:

The teams and divisions stated for Saturday Pennants are only valid for the competition up until Christmas (Summer League). The second competition (Premier League) will commence after Christmas and we will need to resubmit for possible regrading. I will be asking all Captains to advise me in December whether their team will be continuing after Christmas.

Sunday and Thursday night teams go right through until the end of the one competition in April.

Mt Lawley Tennis Centre have:

  • 4 Men's Saturday teams
  • 2 Ladies Saturday teams
  • 1 Ladies Thursday night team
  • 2 Men's Sunday teams
  • 2 Ladies Sunday teams

Full list of teams and gradings

Draws are due to be published on ResultsVault on October 8th.

MLTC League Teams and Gradings for 2010/11 Summer Season

Saturday Men Open
Division 9
Saturday Men Open
Division 13
Royce Puccinelli (captain)
Don Lowe
Neil Dembo
Merv Blackwell
Brian Drake (reserve)
Michael Sutherland (reserve)
Baden Bowen (captain)
Baron Ward
Greg Bormen
Grant Vernon
Geoff Pilpel
Brad Green
Saturday Men Open
Division 16
Saturday Men Open
Division 19
Ben Chopping (captain)
Chris Morris
David Murphy
Tristan Barnes
Craig McLennan
Daniel Milligan (captain)
Laurence Upston
Pep Giorgio
Frank Johnston
Peter Whitehead
Anthony Germano
Saturday Women Open
Division 2
Saturday Women Open
Division 4
Eleanor Gill (captain)
Carolyn Iddles
Simone Firns
Kerry Atherden
Jaclyn Berry
Alice Chopping (reserve)
Helen Lowry (captain)
Julie Blackwell
Harriet Robertson
Tracy Findlay
Sarah Affleck
Kate Gannaway
Robyn Glasser (reserve)
Sunday Seniors 35+ Men
Division 3
Sunday Seniors 35+ Men
Division 4
Les Peirce (captain)
Lorne O'Mara
Mike Tory
Michael Gordon
John Needham
Dario Nardi
Steve Sutherland (captain)
Laurence Upston
Phill Chadwick
Phill Shea
John Mammana
Peter Gilchrist (reserve)
Sunday Seniors 35+ Women
Division 2 - White
Sunday Seniors 35+ Women
Division 2 - Red
Jill Ball (captain)
Janette Gray
Gayle Murphy
Carolyn Orr
Sandra O'Mara
Martha Stengel (captain)
Yvonne Orzanski
Larelle Firns
June Ure
Michelle Rohrlack
Vicki Leunig
Thursday Night Women
Division 5
Sandy O'Mara (captain)
Christine Foote
Vicki Leunig
Lisa Wiseman
Lorraine Veale
Michelle Rohrlack